mesmeri

revisiting holland

Posted in my work, photography, travel by mesmeri on 26/01/2010

I’m off to San Francisco (and Jackson Hole) in a few days, planning to bring 3 cameras:

  • digital point and shoot camera / video / panoramic: for all the skiing (which is most of this trip)
  • LOMO: ah the unpredictable charm of film, if film and developing was free, I’d be shooting with lomos all day, (and my room would not have enough room to hold them)
  • digital SLR: how can I go without it?
  • Is this excessive? I didn’t have my DSLR when I lived in the Netherlands, in fact, all I had was an old digital point and shoot that broke right at the beginning. I managed to snap these before that happened though. They were taken in and around Rotterdam, Utrecht, Dordrecht and Delftshaven.

    As grey as it was, I still miss Holland.

    One Response

    Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    1. thelocalguide said, on 26/01/2010 at 00:57

      I like the look of the houses 🙂


    Leave a Reply

